Page 1 of 1

[KOV2NL] Knights of Valour 2 New Legend (V302, Oversea) Region selecting cheat

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2023 5:51 pm
by kyogod
Cheat for selecting other region other than the default Oversea (World) version.
I believe there are at least a Taiwanese version (ingame text is Traditional Chinese) and Japanese version (ingame text is Japanese)

Thanks in advance! :D

Something similar to this
Image

Re: [KOV2NL] Knights of Valour 2 New Legend (V302, Oversea) Region selecting cheat

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2023 11:39 pm
by Pugsy
Ok quickly knocked these up, seem to work ok for all the clones/versions of kov2nl:-

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Select Region"> <comment>This cheat sets the machine region - the effectiveness may vary! You have to enable this ASAP - ON or before the ROM check screen! Or enable + RESET</comment>
    <parameter>
      <item value="0x00">China</item>
      <item value="0x01">Taiwan</item>
      <item value="0x02">Japan</item>
      <item value="0x03">China, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong [ALT]</item>
      <item value="0x04">Hong Kong</item>
      <item value="0x05">China, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong</item>
    </parameter>
    <script state="on">
      <action>temp0 =maincpu.mb@00001CBC</action>
    </script>
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.mb@00001CBC=param</action>
    </script>
    <script state="off">
      <action>maincpu.mb@00001CBC=temp0 </action>
    </script>
  </cheat>

Re: [KOV2NL] Knights of Valour 2 New Legend (V302, Oversea) Region selecting cheat

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2023 5:35 am
by kyogod
Pugsy wrote: Sun Aug 27, 2023 11:39 pm Ok quickly knocked these up, seem to work ok for all the clones/versions of kov2nl:-

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Select Region"> <comment>This cheat sets the machine region - the effectiveness may vary! You have to enable this ASAP - ON or before the ROM check screen! Or enable + RESET</comment>
    <parameter>
      <item value="0x00">China</item>
      <item value="0x01">Taiwan</item>
      <item value="0x02">Japan</item>
      <item value="0x03">China, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong [ALT]</item>
      <item value="0x04">Hong Kong</item>
      <item value="0x05">China, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong</item>
    </parameter>
    <script state="on">
      <action>temp0 =maincpu.mb@00001CBC</action>
    </script>
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.mb@00001CBC=param</action>
    </script>
    <script state="off">
      <action>maincpu.mb@00001CBC=temp0 </action>
    </script>
  </cheat>
Thanks a lot for quick respond :D :D :D