[ffight]+ Update/Add. Cheats

This forum is for posting M.A.M.E. arcade cheats. Requests will be fulfilled here....but please keep the requests to the requests forum.
Post Reply
mezdap
CheatFinder Lance Corporal
CheatFinder Lance Corporal
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 5:16 am

[ffight]+ Update/Add. Cheats

Post by mezdap »

Final Fight and clones.

ffight.xml

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Infinite Time">
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.pb@FF151E=02</action> <!-- select player time -->
      <action>maincpu.pb@FF80AF=99</action> <!-- main time -->
    </script>
  </cheat>

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Infinite Credits">
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.pb@FF804D=09</action>
    </script>
    <script state="off">
      <action>maincpu.pb@FF804D=00</action>
    </script>
  </cheat>

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="P1 Reselect Character"> <comment>Use P1 Start Button to Change Character</comment>
    <script state="run">
      <action>temp0=maincpu.pb@FF857C, temp1=maincpu.pw@FF8054, temp2=maincpu.pb@FF8569, temp3=maincpu.pd@FF8128</action>
      <action condition="(temp1 == 10 OR temp1 == 30) AND temp2 == 1">maincpu.pb@FF856A=00</action> <!-- instant change -->
      <action condition="(temp3 != 0 OR maincpu.pb@FF8123 != 0) AND temp2 == 1">maincpu.pw@FF8054=0000</action> <!-- stop change -->
      <action condition="temp0 == 0 AND (temp1 == 10 OR temp1 == 30) AND temp2 == 1">maincpu.pb@FF857C=01</action> <!-- Cody -->
      <action condition="temp0 == 1 AND (temp1 == 10 OR temp1 == 30) AND temp2 == 1">maincpu.pb@FF857C=02</action> <!-- Haggar -->
      <action condition="temp0 == 2 AND (temp1 == 10 OR temp1 == 30) AND temp2 == 1">maincpu.pb@FF857C=00</action> <!-- Guy -->
    </script>
  </cheat>

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="P2 Reselect Character"> <comment>Use P2 Start Button to Change Character</comment>
    <script state="run">
      <action>temp0=maincpu.pb@FF863C, temp1=maincpu.pw@FF8056, temp2=maincpu.pb@FF8629, temp3=maincpu.pd@FF8128</action>
      <action condition="(temp1 == 20 OR temp1 == 30) AND temp2 == 1">maincpu.pb@FF862A=00</action> <!-- instant change -->
      <action condition="(temp3 != 0 OR maincpu.pb@FF8123 != 0) AND temp2 == 1">maincpu.pw@FF8056=0000</action> <!-- stop change -->
      <action condition="temp0 == 0 AND (temp1 == 20 OR temp1 == 30) AND temp2 == 1">maincpu.pb@FF863C=01</action> <!-- Cody -->
      <action condition="temp0 == 1 AND (temp1 == 20 OR temp1 == 30) AND temp2 == 1">maincpu.pb@FF863C=02</action> <!-- Haggar -->
      <action condition="temp0 == 2 AND (temp1 == 20 OR temp1 == 30) AND temp2 == 1">maincpu.pb@FF863C=00</action> <!-- Guy -->
    </script>
  </cheat>

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Select Starting Stage"> <comment>Press and Hold P1 or P2 Start Button until the Selected Stage is ON</comment>
    <parameter>
      <item value="0x00000100">Slum 1</item>
      <item value="0x00010100">Slum 2</item>
      <item value="0x00020100">Slum 3 (Boss)</item>
      <item value="0x01000101">Subway 1</item>
      <item value="0x01010101">Subway 2</item>
      <item value="0x01020101">Subway 3</item>
      <item value="0x01030101">Subway 4 (Boss)</item>
      <item value="0x06000102">Bonus: Car</item>
      <item value="0x02000103">West Side 1</item>
      <item value="0x02010103">West Side 2 (Twin)</item>
      <item value="0x02020103">West Side 3 (Boss)</item>
      <item value="0x03000104">Industrial Area 1</item>
      <item value="0x03010104">Industrial Area 2 (Boss)</item>
      <item value="0x07000105">Bonus: Glass</item>
      <item value="0x04000106">Bay Area (Boss)</item>
      <item value="0x05000107">Up Town 1</item>
      <item value="0x05010107">Up Town 2</item>
      <item value="0x05020107">Up Town 3 (Boss)</item>
    </parameter>
    <script state="run">
      <action condition="(maincpu.pq@FF8054 != 0 AND maincpu.pb@FF80C0 == 1) AND (maincpu.pb@FF8569 == 0 AND maincpu.pb@FF8629 == 0)">maincpu.pd@FF80BE=param</action>
      <action condition="(maincpu.pb@FF80BE == 6 OR maincpu.pb@FF80BE == 7) AND (maincpu.pb@FF8569 == 0 AND maincpu.pb@FF8629 == 0)">maincpu.pb@FF8122=01</action>
    </script>
  </cheat>
Update: Select Starting Stage

Happy new year.
Last edited by mezdap on Sun Jan 17, 2021 11:04 am, edited 4 times in total.
mezdap
CheatFinder Lance Corporal
CheatFinder Lance Corporal
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 5:16 am

Re: [ffight]+ Update/Add. Cheats

Post by mezdap »

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Clear this Scene Now!">
    <script state="on">
      <action>maincpu.pb@FF8129=01</action>
      <action condition="(maincpu.pb@FF80BE == 6 OR maincpu.pb@FF80BE == 7)">maincpu.pw@FFD694=FF09</action> <!-- bonus stages -->
    </script>
  </cheat>
Added ''bonus stages''
I can't find the cage glitch at Industrial Area 2 (Boss)!!!
mezdap
CheatFinder Lance Corporal
CheatFinder Lance Corporal
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 5:16 am

Re: [ffight]+ Update/Add. Cheats

Post by mezdap »

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Skip RAM/ROM Checks"> <comment>Also allows a quicker start-up.</comment>
    <script state="on">
      <action>temp0=maincpu.mw@05EC2A</action>
      <action>temp1=maincpu.mw@05EB5C</action>
      <action>temp2=maincpu.mw@05F4A8</action>
      <action>temp3=maincpu.mw@05F594</action>
      <action>temp4=maincpu.mw@05F5A6</action>
    </script>
    <script state="run">
      <action condition="maincpu.mw@05EC2A == FFFA">maincpu.mw@05EC2A=FF02</action>
      <action condition="maincpu.mw@05EB5C == FFFA">maincpu.mw@05EB5C=FF02</action>
      <action condition="maincpu.mw@05F4A8 == FFFA">maincpu.mw@05F4A8=FF02</action>
      <action condition="maincpu.mw@05F594 == FFFA">maincpu.mw@05F594=FF02</action>
      <action condition="maincpu.mw@05F5A6 == FFFA">maincpu.mw@05F5A6=FF02</action>
      <action condition="maincpu.pb@FF8001 == 0">maincpu.pw@FF800A=0000</action> <!-- Warning Screen -->
    </script>
    <script state="off">
      <action>maincpu.mw@05EC2A=temp0</action>
      <action>maincpu.mw@05EB5C=temp1</action>
      <action>maincpu.mw@05F4A8=temp2</action>
      <action>maincpu.mw@05F594=temp3</action>
      <action>maincpu.mw@05F5A6=temp4</action>
    </script>
  </cheat>
I didn't add ''ffightjh'' already has skip ram/rom.
The best clone ever, wish I could make the enemies selectable!!!
Post Reply