[midres] starting level, skip level and rapid fire

This forum is for posting M.A.M.E. arcade cheats. Requests will be fulfilled here....but please keep the requests to the requests forum.
Locked
syndromtr
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 8:18 am
Been thanked: 1 time

[midres] starting level, skip level and rapid fire

Post by syndromtr »

starting level from 1 to 9. (when 9 is selected, all family members are auto saved)
skip current level (works in all levels except final level) after this cheat is used, it should reach weapon store everytime. please report if not.
rapid fire PL1-PL2 (does not provide uninterrupted bullets on the screen but if firebutton is held down, firing goes on)

only tested for midres and midresb, for other clones, addresses will differ probably.
[midres] [midresb]

Code: Select all

	<cheat desc="Select Starting Level">
	    <parameter min="1" max="9"/>
		<script state="run">
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@100007 == 00)">maincpu.pb@100007=(param-1)</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 01)">maincpu.pb@102E37=00</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 02)">maincpu.pb@102E37=02</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 03)">maincpu.pb@102E37=04</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 04)">maincpu.pb@102E37=05</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 05)">maincpu.pb@102E37=09</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 06)">maincpu.pb@102E37=0C</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 07)">maincpu.pb@102E37=10</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 08)">maincpu.pb@102E37=11</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 09)">maincpu.pb@102E37=12</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pw@1020A4 == 0000) AND (param == 09)">maincpu.pw@1020A4=3F06</action>
		</script>
	</cheat>
	
	<cheat desc="Finish Current Level Now!">
		<script state="on">
			<action>temp0=maincpu.pb@100007</action>
			<action>temp1=maincpu.pb@10213F</action>
			<action>temp2=maincpu.pb@10207A</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 00)">maincpu.pb@102E37=02</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 01)">maincpu.pb@102E37=04</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 02)">maincpu.pb@102E37=05</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 03)">maincpu.pb@102E37=09</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 04)">maincpu.pb@102E37=0C</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 05)">maincpu.pb@102E37=10</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 06)">maincpu.pb@102E37=11</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 07)">maincpu.pb@102E37=12</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 GT 05) AND (temp0 LT 08)">maincpu.pb@10207A=00|(temp2 BAND ~80)</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 LT 08)">maincpu.pw@10286C=2FCC</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 LT 08)">maincpu.pb@10213F=A0</action>
		</script>
	</cheat>	
	
	<cheat desc="Rapid Fire PL1">
		<script state="run">
			<action>maincpu.pb@1021A6=00|(maincpu.pb@1021A6 BAND ~10)</action>
		</script>
	</cheat>
	
	<cheat desc="Rapid Fire PL2">
		<script state="run">
			<action>maincpu.pb@102222=00|(maincpu.pb@102222 BAND ~10)</action>
		</script>
	</cheat>
zakria
Posts: 293
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 4:20 pm
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [midres] starting level, skip level and rapid fire

Post by zakria »

syndromtr,your cheats are very good but specially skip level perm cheat is really great.I want ask you one thing it is possible skip this scene now perm cheat in The punisher?
I find clear this scene now and skip stage clear bonus screen.But i could,not find skip current scene now permanent.Sorry for old format.
:punisher:00000000:FF5784:00000000:FFFFFFFF:skip stage clear bonus screen

:punisher:00000000:FF5ACF:0000000C:FFFFFFFF:clear this scene now

Can you take a look skip current scene now in The punisher?


syndromtr wrote:starting level from 1 to 9. (when 9 is selected, all family members are auto saved)
skip current level (works in all levels except final level) after this cheat is used, it should reach weapon store everytime. please report if not.
rapid fire PL1-PL2 (does not provide uninterrupted bullets on the screen but if firebutton is held down, firing goes on)

only tested for midres and midresb, for other clones, addresses will differ probably.
[midres] [midresb]

Code: Select all

	<cheat desc="Select Starting Level">
	    <parameter min="1" max="9"/>
		<script state="run">
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@100007 == 00)">maincpu.pb@100007=(param-1)</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 01)">maincpu.pb@102E37=00</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 02)">maincpu.pb@102E37=02</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 03)">maincpu.pb@102E37=04</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 04)">maincpu.pb@102E37=05</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 05)">maincpu.pb@102E37=09</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 06)">maincpu.pb@102E37=0C</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 07)">maincpu.pb@102E37=10</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 08)">maincpu.pb@102E37=11</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pb@1020A9 == 00) AND (param == 09)">maincpu.pb@102E37=12</action>
			<action condition="(maincpu.pw@1020A4 == 0000) AND (param == 09)">maincpu.pw@1020A4=3F06</action>
		</script>
	</cheat>
	
	<cheat desc="Finish Current Level Now!">
		<script state="on">
			<action>temp0=maincpu.pb@100007</action>
			<action>temp1=maincpu.pb@10213F</action>
			<action>temp2=maincpu.pb@10207A</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 00)">maincpu.pb@102E37=02</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 01)">maincpu.pb@102E37=04</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 02)">maincpu.pb@102E37=05</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 03)">maincpu.pb@102E37=09</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 04)">maincpu.pb@102E37=0C</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 05)">maincpu.pb@102E37=10</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 06)">maincpu.pb@102E37=11</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 == 07)">maincpu.pb@102E37=12</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 GT 05) AND (temp0 LT 08)">maincpu.pb@10207A=00|(temp2 BAND ~80)</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 LT 08)">maincpu.pw@10286C=2FCC</action>
			<action condition="(temp1 == 80) AND (temp0 LT 08)">maincpu.pb@10213F=A0</action>
		</script>
	</cheat>	
	
	<cheat desc="Rapid Fire PL1">
		<script state="run">
			<action>maincpu.pb@1021A6=00|(maincpu.pb@1021A6 BAND ~10)</action>
		</script>
	</cheat>
	
	<cheat desc="Rapid Fire PL2">
		<script state="run">
			<action>maincpu.pb@102222=00|(maincpu.pb@102222 BAND ~10)</action>
		</script>
	</cheat>
syndromtr
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 8:18 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [midres] starting level, skip level and rapid fire

Post by syndromtr »

ok, i started investigating. after first trace file and analysis, i found the same address you mentioned:
FF5ACF=0C starts triggering next section (not stage). stage 1 has 3 sections.

what's missing in your cheat is, you trigger next section but you don't poke parameters of new section. that's why incoming section appears empty-buggy (enemies do not act as they should). you need to find those parameters and poke them at first, and then 0x0C into FF5ACF. here what i found in ci cn method: (some-all of them are responsible for section values, maybe other mem locations?)

FF18B3
FF5F96
FF6012

if you examine my skip level-section cheats, mostly, one trigger is not enough. current stage-section should mostly be retrieved with conditions and temp variables, and then incoming stage-section's parameters should be poked, finally triggering is applied. in this [midres] cheats, 102E37 is poked with incoming level's value, trigger is storing 0xA0 into 10213F, so incoming level appears correctly.

so you can continue from here and try to finalize your cheat, i hope. otherwise, i can help of course...
zakria
Posts: 293
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 4:20 pm
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [midres] starting level, skip level and rapid fire

Post by zakria »

Thanks syndromtr,I try but not succeed.I think it is difficult for me.My real motive for skip scene now cheat,i want skip hidden bonus stage,s first section.All stages have sections up to 1 but hidden bonus level is unused in game and i think more section we get skip this section now cheat.Please make skip this section(scene) now for The punisher.
syndromtr wrote:ok, i started investigating. after first trace file and analysis, i found the same address you mentioned:
FF5ACF=0C starts triggering next section (not stage). stage 1 has 3 sections.

what's missing in your cheat is, you trigger next section but you don't poke parameters of new section. that's why incoming section appears empty-buggy (enemies do not act as they should). you need to find those parameters and poke them at first, and then 0x0C into FF5ACF. here what i found in ci cn method: (some-all of them are responsible for section values, maybe other mem locations?)

FF18B3
FF5F96
FF6012

if you examine my skip level-section cheats, mostly, one trigger is not enough. current stage-section should mostly be retrieved with conditions and temp variables, and then incoming stage-section's parameters should be poked, finally triggering is applied. in this [midres] cheats, 102E37 is poked with incoming level's value, trigger is storing 0xA0 into 10213F, so incoming level appears correctly.

so you can continue from here and try to finalize your cheat, i hope. otherwise, i can help of course...
syndromtr
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 8:18 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [midres] starting level, skip level and rapid fire

Post by syndromtr »

after deep analysis, unfortunately i'm giving up. i rarely do this but result is:

too many bytes are responsible for player's current position. i mean 8+ bytes, they're chained to each other due to game progress and one or few byte changing method cannot provide proper values for that all table at the end of the section, so new section doesn't start properly...
zakria
Posts: 293
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 4:20 pm
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [midres] starting level, skip level and rapid fire

Post by zakria »

No problem my friend.Thanks for trying.
User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 3675
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2001 12:59 am
Location: North Wales, UK.
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 16 times
Contact:

Re: [midres] starting level, skip level and rapid fire

Post by Pugsy »

syndromtr, thanks for the cheats - added.

zakria, as you are well aware the place for cheat requests is the requests forum - hijacking an unrelated thread to get special attention from the OP is really not fair to syndromtr. Besides all that NotAGoodName told you that this cheat was impractical in viewtopic.php?f=1&t=3932 several years ago.

Nothing has changed it's still impractical but you are now wasting someone else's time, and please no more hijacking of completely unrelated threads.
Pugsy

Servicing your cheating needs since 1985 8)

Grab the latest cheat collection:
MAME 0.264 XML cheat collection (3 APRIL 2024) from http://www.mamecheat.co.uk or direct from:-
https://mega.nz/file/SxsQUJoT#jBdz6GLm_ ... QzFGSMms2c (ZIP Archive 3.8 MB)
Locked