[timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

This FORUM is ONLY for posting requests for M.A.M.E. arcade cheats. The actual cheats should be posted in the M.A.M.E. "Arcade" Cheats forum. For cheat requests a 'please' would do no harm...
Post Reply
pr140n
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2024 1:11 am
Has thanked: 1 time

[timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by pr140n »

Just like timecris/Time Crisis the sequal need a f̶i̶x̶/cheat to stop the screen flashing when shooting.

Best regards,
User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 3686
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2001 12:59 am
Location: North Wales, UK.
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 19 times
Contact:

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by Pugsy »

Making program code cheats for games with a DRC is not fun, as you've got to reset the game to try the cheat as they dont work till you do.

Try these for size, tested it on the menu, start video and the opening scene for timecrs2 only and duplicated for clones.

Please do your bit and let me know if it works for all the scenes.

Thank you..

timecrs2.xml:-

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Stop Screen Flashing on Shooting"> <comment>Due to the DRC this cheat must be enabled at boot up to work</comment>
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.pw@80090EEC=2400</action> <!-- Program code cheat by Pugsy -->
    </script>
  </cheat>
timecrs2v1b.xml:-

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Stop Screen Flashing on Shooting"> <comment>Due to the DRC this cheat must be enabled at boot up to work</comment>
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.pw@80090C8C=2400</action> <!-- Program code cheat by Pugsy -->
    </script>
  </cheat>
timecrs2v2b.xml:-

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Stop Screen Flashing on Shooting"> <comment>Due to the DRC this cheat must be enabled at boot up to work</comment>
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.pw@80090DCC=2400</action> <!-- Program code cheat by Pugsy -->
    </script>
  </cheat>
timecrs2v4a.xml:-

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Stop Screen Flashing on Shooting"> <comment>Due to the DRC this cheat must be enabled at boot up to work</comment>
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.pw@80090DEC=2400</action> <!-- Program code cheat by Pugsy -->
    </script>
  </cheat>
timecrs2v5a.xml:-

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Stop Screen Flashing on Shooting"> <comment>Due to the DRC this cheat must be enabled at boot up to work</comment>
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.pw@80090EFC=2400</action> <!-- Program code cheat by Pugsy -->
    </script>
  </cheat>
Pugsy

Servicing your cheating needs since 1985 8)

Grab the latest cheat collection:
MAME 0.264 XML cheat collection (3 APRIL 2024) from http://www.mamecheat.co.uk or direct from:-
https://mega.nz/file/SxsQUJoT#jBdz6GLm_ ... QzFGSMms2c (ZIP Archive 3.8 MB)
pr140n
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2024 1:11 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by pr140n »

It works perfectly, but only with the Handgun. With the Machine Gun, it still flashes.

Obs: timecrs2
User avatar
Pugsy
Posts: 3686
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2001 12:59 am
Location: North Wales, UK.
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 19 times
Contact:

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by Pugsy »

Ok, didn't check for other guns...so lets try RTSing the function - should hopefully work for all weapons?

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Stop Screen Flashing on Shooting"> <comment>Due to the DRC this cheat must be enabled at boot up to work</comment>
    <script state="run">
      <action>maincpu.pq@8009192C=03E0000800000000/action> <!-- Program code cheat by Pugsy -->
    </script>
  </cheat>
These users thanked the author Pugsy for the post:
pr140n
Rating: 33.33%
 
Pugsy

Servicing your cheating needs since 1985 8)

Grab the latest cheat collection:
MAME 0.264 XML cheat collection (3 APRIL 2024) from http://www.mamecheat.co.uk or direct from:-
https://mega.nz/file/SxsQUJoT#jBdz6GLm_ ... QzFGSMms2c (ZIP Archive 3.8 MB)
pr140n
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2024 1:11 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by pr140n »

Perfect, just missing a < before the /action>.

Thank you so much, now I can finish my TAS!
jubinio
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2025 3:47 pm

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by jubinio »

HI,
i add timecrs2.xml with this code to its own cheats.zip file. but when i try to enable it ingame it said: no cheats were found.
what im doing wrong?
thanks?
jman
Posts: 1254
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2020 1:24 pm
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by jman »

jubinio wrote: what im doing wrong?
  1. Check your "cheatpath" setting in mame.ini.
  2. Execute MAME with "verbose" option to get a log.
If "cheatpath" setting is correct, "Loading cheats file from xxxx.xml" is recorded in verbose log.
jman

my wip cheat database back-up (2024/12/01 ver.)
https://u3.getuploader.com/...../download/47
downloadpass : jman2020
jubinio
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2025 3:47 pm

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by jubinio »

hi,
i put the timecrs2.xml in "cheat" folder in mame..the path in the mame ini is fine: "cheat".
now i get errors: "timecrs2.xml: missing mamecheatnode node".
do i need to do it in all time crisis files xml..timecrs2v1b.xml and etc?
cause i only changed timecrs2.xml.
thanks.
jman
Posts: 1254
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2020 1:24 pm
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by jman »

Perhaps your "copy & paste" error. I guess that "mamecheat" tag is missing in your modified timecrs2.xml.
jman

my wip cheat database back-up (2024/12/01 ver.)
https://u3.getuploader.com/...../download/47
downloadpass : jman2020
jubinio
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2025 3:47 pm

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by jubinio »

jman wrote: Tue Jan 21, 2025 5:41 pm Perhaps your "copy & paste" error. I guess that "mamecheat" tag is missing in your modified timecrs2.xml.
hi,
this is what i copied and paste in a new notepad file and saved is as timecrs2.xml:

<cheat desc="Stop Screen Flashing on Shooting"> <comment>Due to the DRC this cheat must be enabled at boot up to work</comment>
<script state="run">
<action>maincpu.pw@80090EEC=2400</action> <!-- Program code cheat by Pugsy -->
</script>
</cheat>

did i miss something?
jman
Posts: 1254
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2020 1:24 pm
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by jman »

Yes, <mamecheat version="1"> ~ </mamecheat> are missing.
jman

my wip cheat database back-up (2024/12/01 ver.)
https://u3.getuploader.com/...../download/47
downloadpass : jman2020
jubinio
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2025 3:47 pm

Re: [timecrs2] Time Crisis 2, Screen Flashing

Post by jubinio »

thanks a lot, now its working!
Post Reply