Page 1 of 1

[mspactwin] Select Starting Level

Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2021 5:24 pm
by pac_man_fan2
- Initial starting colors are off as with all the mspac Start Level Cheats.
- Level counters at the bottom corners actually work, but they dont display the "previous" level tokens, looks odd, but it sorta works.
- Go ahead and play Level 255! It's a very different kill screen than mspacman, its not actually a kill screen and its finishable.

Code: Select all

  <cheat desc="Select Starting Level"> <comment>Colors and Level counter at bottom corners are off</comment>
    <parameter>
      <item value="0x00">Maze 1A</item>
      <item value="0x01">Maze 1B</item>
      <item value="0x02">Maze 2A</item>
      <item value="0x03">Maze 2B</item>
      <item value="0x04">Maze 2C</item>
      <item value="0x05">Maze 3A</item>
      <item value="0x06">Maze 3B</item>
      <item value="0x07">Maze 3C</item>
      <item value="0x08">Maze 3D</item>
      <item value="0x09">Maze 4A</item>
      <item value="0x0A">Maze 4B</item>
      <item value="0x0B">Maze 4C</item>
      <item value="0x0C">Maze 4D</item>
      <item value="0xFE">Level 254</item>
      <item value="0xFF">Level 255!</item>
    </parameter>
    <script state="run">
<!-- MAZE Level -->
     <action condition="(maincpu.pb@4E04==00)"> maincpu.pb@4E13=param</action>
     <action condition="(maincpu.pb@4E80==00) AND (maincpu.pb@4E81==00) AND (maincpu.pb@4E82==00) AND (maincpu.pb@4E13==00)"> maincpu.pb@4E13=param</action>
<!-- Standard Ghost Difficulty -->
      <action condition="(maincpu.pb@4E13==param) AND (maincpu.pb@4E73==68)"> maincpu.pb@4E0A=0x68 + param</action>
      <action condition="(maincpu.pb@4E13==param) AND (maincpu.pb@4E73==68) AND (maincpu.pb@4E0A LT 0x68)"> maincpu.pb@4E0A=7C</action>
      <action condition="(maincpu.pb@4E13==param) AND (maincpu.pb@4E73==68) AND (maincpu.pb@4E0A GT 0x7C)"> maincpu.pb@4E0A=7C</action>
    </script>
    <script state="off">
      <action> maincpu.mb@195C8=F2</action>
      <action> maincpu.mb@194C3=F2</action>
      <action> maincpu.mb@194D8=F2</action>
      <action> maincpu.mb@19595=F2</action>
      <action> maincpu.mb@195A7=F2</action>
    </script>
  </cheat>

Re: [mspactwin] Select Starting Level

Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2021 9:46 pm
by pac_man_fan2
a slight revision

Re: [mspactwin] Select Starting Level

Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2022 11:15 pm
by Pugsy
I don't know what's happened to this cheat as there are ROM turn off cheats in the off script but there are no ROM cheats anywhere else...
Not added.